Need Help? Call Us 415-423-3313
Need Help? Call Us 415-423-3313
  • Welcome to The Upholster.com Forum. Please login or sign up.

March 28, 2024, 09:38:09 am

News:

Welcome to our new upholstery forum with an updated theme and improved functionality. We welcome your comments and questions to our forum! Visit our main website, Upholster.com, for our extensive supply of upholstery products, instructional information and videos, and much more.

newby question on machine

Started by zach7399, May 07, 2012, 02:15:40 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

zach7399

hey everyone im new to upholstery completely and wanting a good starter machine that will last me a long time funds arent really a problem looking to spend around 1500 on a machine but will spend more if you think need be or would i be fine with either one of these  also im looking to do auto upholstery only also i hear walking foot is better is that what you auto guys would try to buy
http://atlanta.craigslist.org/sat/tls/2941559115.html
http://atlanta.craigslist.org/sat/tls/2941489379.html

sofadoc

Between the 2 Craigslist listings that you linked, The LU-563  is what you want, although a grand might be a little steep for a machine that old.
If you got up to $1500 to spend, you could get a brand new Consew 206 and have money left over.
http://store.keysew.com/catalog/product/33a8c038d76a4e2bab24ed25ee1f229f

Yes, you definately want a walking foot machine.
"Perfection is the greatest enemy of profitability" - Mark Cuban

MinUph

I agree with Sofa,
  Buy a new one and no worries. You can't go wrong with the 206rb. If it were me any money wasn't an issue I'd go with a Phaf. But the Consews are good machines.
Paul
Minichillo's Upholstery
Website

zach7399