Need Help? Call Us 415-423-3313
Need Help? Call Us 415-423-3313
  • Welcome to The Upholster.com Forum. Please login or sign up.

April 27, 2024, 04:04:04 am

News:

Welcome to our new upholstery forum with an updated theme and improved functionality. We welcome your comments and questions to our forum! Visit our main website, Upholster.com, for our extensive supply of upholstery products, instructional information and videos, and much more.

What are we?

Started by 65Buick, November 13, 2017, 12:30:33 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

65Buick

What does everyone call themselves? Other than upholsterer, or re-upholsterer,

Artisan? Tradesperson? Craftsperson?

SteveA

CRAZY for spending 40 plus years trying to be the waiter, dish washer, cook, and about 10 other positions related to self employment 
SA

kodydog

When somebody asks what I do for a living I first tell them I am a business owner. And then I tell them I reupholster furniture. Then I tell them I've been doing it for over 30 years. At this point I pause and wait for the next question. And that is usually where did you learn? Then if its a man he will ask if I do car seats. If its a woman she will ask for an estimate on her sofa. That's when I point to Rose and say she does all the estimates.
There cannot be a crisis next week. My schedule is already full.
http://northfloridachair.com/index.html

65Buick

Steve: great. something to look forward to.

Kody: Had this already too. It's people just trying to be polite. But honestly, there has to be a better way to answer. Neither want either, they're just talking.

Anyway, these questions aren't for nothing. I'm pushing myself hard to network. So far, so good. Not my idea of fun, by necessary.

kodydog

Alright how about these answers,

I make homes beautiful.

I put smiles on people's faces.

I make housewives happy. Say this one with a slight mischievous grin on your face.

And then you have to go right into your 30 second elevator spiel.

Mojo