Need Help? Call Us 415-423-3313
Need Help? Call Us 415-423-3313
  • Welcome to The Upholster.com Forum. Please login or sign up.

May 23, 2024, 10:22:05 am

News:

Welcome to our new upholstery forum with an updated theme and improved functionality. We welcome your comments and questions to our forum! Visit our main website, Upholster.com, for our extensive supply of upholstery products, instructional information and videos, and much more.

Something Different This Christmas

Started by Mojo, December 12, 2014, 05:27:56 am

Previous topic - Next topic

Mojo

I am doing something different this year. I am closing down the shop Dec 23rd and staying closed till Jan 2nd. I have never done this before but our entire family will be here, kids, grandkids, etc. and because we are scattered all over the USA it is the first time we have gotten together for Xmas in 7 years.

Time to set the business aside and enjoy what is the most important thing in our lives.....Family.

Last year I sewed on Christmas Eve, New Years Eve and New Years day. I actually got an order on Christmas day last year. This year I am just going to enjoy my kids and grandkids and be what my granddaughter calls her Bompa ( Grandpa ).

Anyone have any plans ?

Chris

sofadoc

My grandson calls me "Grumpa".
Most people that know me say it fits.
"Perfection is the greatest enemy of profitability" - Mark Cuban

Virgs Sew n Sew

We're springing MIL out of the Nursing Home for the day.  SIL, Nephew & his just announced PG girlfriend will join us as well.  Just the 6 of us for one of the last times.  New baby will be here for the Holidays next year so this will be the last of it's kind.

Virginia

mike802