Need Help? Call Us 415-423-3313
Need Help? Call Us 415-423-3313
  • Welcome to The Upholster.com Forum. Please login or sign up.

April 27, 2024, 09:01:34 am

News:

Welcome to our new upholstery forum with an updated theme and improved functionality. We welcome your comments and questions to our forum! Visit our main website, Upholster.com, for our extensive supply of upholstery products, instructional information and videos, and much more.

Boat project, first time upholstering

Started by slow96z, May 18, 2011, 07:19:54 am

Previous topic - Next topic

Lmc530

I am a newbie to this discussion forum.. but have done some boat upholstery before.. I am planning on starting a project myself and  taking on small projects on the side...

Looking for recommendations of what hand tools are a MUST in getting started for marine upholstery.. I was working with someone else previously and they were his tools.. Also - any suggestions for where is the best place to purchase upholstery tools..

kodydog

Quote from: Lmc530 on June 22, 2011, 06:52:54 am
any suggestions for where is the best place to purchase upholstery tools..

Go to the top of the page and hit suppliers. Also most retail upholstery shops will sell most of the tools you need. But what you really need is to find a local wholesale supplier. Not only for tools but supplies too. If we knew where you were some of the kind folks on this site might point you in the right direction.
There cannot be a crisis next week. My schedule is already full.
http://northfloridachair.com/index.html

Lmc530

I am located in New Haven County, CT.. so any suggestions for wholesale suppliers would be appreciated.. 

Peppy

Quote from: slow96z on June 21, 2011, 07:45:22 am