Need Help? Call Us 415-423-3313
Need Help? Call Us 415-423-3313
  • Welcome to The Upholster.com Forum. Please login or sign up.

July 03, 2024, 02:43:33 am

News:

Welcome to our new upholstery forum with an updated theme and improved functionality. We welcome your comments and questions to our forum! Visit our main website, Upholster.com, for our extensive supply of upholstery products, instructional information and videos, and much more.

Consew 255rb2 with a bent wheel

Started by Hankua, March 10, 2011, 09:28:25 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

Hankua

Hi all! Noob here...
I'm dusting off the machines in the basement and the Seiko lsw8bl (consew 255rb2) has a bent wheel. It came from nickosew several years ago and was damaged in shipment. Les in repair suggested putting a bolt in the shaft to see if it was bent also. The parts book calls the wheel cap screw 6.75x24 L11. Google comes up empty on that size. Finding a bolt sounds like a project, but I'll try HD this weekend. I'm also going to call parts to see if they can help me out with a replacement wheel.  Any ideas?

Thanks Hank!

JuneC

You'll most likely have better luck finding a screw at your local Ace Hardware than HD.  HD seems to sell only common threads used in construction.  The finer threads used on most sewing machines are hard to find but I've had some luck at Ace.

June
"Horse sense is the thing a horse has which keeps it from betting on people."

W. C. Fields

Gregg @ Keystone Sewing

March 11, 2011, 05:46:50 am #2 Last Edit: March 11, 2011, 05:49:43 am by Gregg @ Keystone Sewing
When damage in transit occurs, it's usually the handwheel that takes a hit.