Need Help? Call Us 415-423-3313
Need Help? Call Us 415-423-3313
  • Welcome to The Upholster.com Forum. Please login or sign up.

July 02, 2024, 11:18:03 pm

News:

Welcome to our new upholstery forum with an updated theme and improved functionality. We welcome your comments and questions to our forum! Visit our main website, Upholster.com, for our extensive supply of upholstery products, instructional information and videos, and much more.

Name this sewing machine

Started by SoInTrouble, October 12, 2010, 10:15:06 am

Previous topic - Next topic

SoInTrouble

Hello, I am new to the world of sewing.  I like this message board, and am excited to learn and share my experiences on the board.

I restore cars,  and have 3 that needed interiors.  I also windsurf, and have a ton of sails and thought I would try my hand at sewing.

I have an opportunity to pick up a machine.  I have sewn on a Pfaff 145 and like it.  I am not sure if this machine has a walking foot, or what it is.  I have not been able to take a look at it in person, and only have a couple of pictures, and was told these numbers were on the machine. Model CB-402E       1269676

Can anyone identify the machine?

Thanks...Let me know if the picture is fubared.

scarab29

Doesn't look like a compound walking foot machine to me.
duct tape is like the force . it has a light side , a dark side , and holds the universe together.

SoInTrouble

You are correct Scarab, it is not a walking foot.  I just got back from taking a look at it.  It is a single needle.  He also had an old Pfaff surger, but not what I need.

I will stick with the 145.

MinUph

Paul
Minichillo's Upholstery
Website

SoInTrouble

I do like the 145.  Just have to keep the bobin full.

I was hoping the machine that I was asking about was a zig zag machine.  It would be nice for sail repair.

Darren Henry