Need Help? Call Us 415-423-3313
Need Help? Call Us 415-423-3313
  • Welcome to The Upholster.com Forum. Please login or sign up.

October 13, 2024, 10:16:01 am

News:

Welcome to our new upholstery forum with an updated theme and improved functionality. We welcome your comments and questions to our forum! Visit our main website, Upholster.com, for our extensive supply of upholstery products, instructional information and videos, and much more.

Total Newbie

Started by CW, April 16, 2015, 08:46:37 am

Previous topic - Next topic

CW

April 16, 2015, 08:46:37 am Last Edit: April 16, 2015, 05:32:39 pm by CW
I have been sewing since the 2nd grade and have always enjoyed every aspect of designing, making or covering something. A few years ago, I refurbished an old porch swing to include making new cushions. The box cushion was my very first and was a replacement of the standard cheap lawn cushion. I later replaced the old foam as it did not fill the box cushion adequately. Over all, it was easy, and I enjoyed doing it. It was this project that gave me the idea to actually consider recovering and reupholstering furniture.

http://s1108.photobucket.com/user/jajjaaj/media/IMG00363-20110805-1938.jpg.html

I spoke with several close friends and family members who encouraged me to take the plunge, and this website has offered an abundance of information that has motivated me to move forward. I have been in learning mode for over 2 months and now it's time to put my learning and experience into practice.