Need Help? Call Us 415-423-3313
Need Help? Call Us 415-423-3313
  • Welcome to The Upholster.com Forum. Please login or sign up.

June 25, 2024, 06:32:35 pm

News:

Welcome to our new upholstery forum with an updated theme and improved functionality. We welcome your comments and questions to our forum! Visit our main website, Upholster.com, for our extensive supply of upholstery products, instructional information and videos, and much more.

Doggie damage

Started by sofadoc, October 25, 2012, 05:51:07 am

Previous topic - Next topic

sofadoc

This is nothing new. We've all seen damage from dogs, and other animals.
I've been repairing a sofa for one of my customers for several years now. Usually, a chewed corner on one of the cushions. The last time, I worked a miracle on the frame, and restored it to presentable condition.

This is the latest (this is just one of MANY damaged places):

She actually thinks that I can just do a few "nip & tucks", and it'll be good as new.

When I told her that a complete recovery will be necessary this time, she said "Oh well, I think my dog is past the "chewing" stage now."
I asked her how old the dog is..........he's 15
I've never seen the dog, only heard him from behind a locked door. He sounds like a hungry Doberman. The woman's front door is practically in splinters. And the legs on the coffee table look like toothpicks.

We've discussed our pets before. Many people right here on this forum love their animals unconditionally. I have pets myself. I love them, but I think that I keep my love for them in proper perspective. If they did damage to my home, they would have to brave the elements.

"Perfection is the greatest enemy of profitability" - Mark Cuban

needles eye

No footsteps backwards at the lions den .........

scarab29

Guess you can't teach an old dog new tricks !!
duct tape is like the force . it has a light side , a dark side , and holds the universe together.

Mojo