Need Help? Call Us 415-423-3313
Need Help? Call Us 415-423-3313
  • Welcome to The Upholster.com Forum. Please login or sign up.

May 15, 2024, 01:53:37 am

News:

Welcome to our new upholstery forum with an updated theme and improved functionality. We welcome your comments and questions to our forum! Visit our main website, Upholster.com, for our extensive supply of upholstery products, instructional information and videos, and much more.

New Member introduction

Started by Corjen1, February 18, 2016, 02:56:03 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

Corjen1

February 18, 2016, 02:56:03 pm Last Edit: February 19, 2016, 02:33:34 pm by Corjen1
Hello All, new member here.... want to give a bit of an introduction before I just started blasting questions!!!

first I wanted to say thanks in advance for any help you may provide.

My Name is Cordell, I have been dabbling in marine upholstery for about two years.  I started during the restoration of my 1968 Glastron GT160. Wanting to do everything my self, being cheep and the encouragement of Blue flamingo (member on here) I got a machine, started practicing, studying and watching videos.

Eventually people started asking ....hey,  can you do this or that. Eventually evolved into a side job of sorts. I have only done marine upholstery and a couple motorcycle seat. I have had no unsatisfied customers, but I realized that I have much to learn.... thats why Im here. Please forgive the newbie questions I will ask. I will try to research the forum before posting.

I started out with 1953 Morse 4300 fotomatic...

then I got this 1949 Singer 15-91

Recently I got this Juki 562

Cordell

SteveA

Welcome Brother - pull up a chair - Cheap - you're in the right place ! Nice work pictured there - I like that singer - mine is 31-15 w/clutch motor.  I'm a woodworker and be sure this site will produce dividends - it has for me. 

SA

Darren Henry

Hi Cordell. Welcome to "the fire".

QuoteI will try to research the forum before posting.