Need Help? Call Us 415-423-3313
Need Help? Call Us 415-423-3313
  • Welcome to The Upholster.com Forum. Please login or sign up.

May 30, 2024, 08:36:55 pm

News:

Welcome to our new upholstery forum with an updated theme and improved functionality. We welcome your comments and questions to our forum! Visit our main website, Upholster.com, for our extensive supply of upholstery products, instructional information and videos, and much more.

My "Crash Cart"

Started by sofadoc, August 02, 2014, 08:35:11 am

Previous topic - Next topic

sofadoc

The bank where my wife works was throwing out this rolling cart.

I turned it into my "crash cart" (after all......I am a doctor.....right?).
I keep all my pertinent tools and supplies on it, so I can roll it right next to my work.
Screws, staples, hand/air tools, cordless tips, etc.
The bottom shelf has my foam cutter, scissor sharpener, and my "House call" tote.
"Perfection is the greatest enemy of profitability" - Mark Cuban

byhammerandhand

Great idea at the right price.

My woodshop is too small to support another piece (I already have to walk sideways around stuff.)

I thought about doing something like this for a hotel customer where I was doing one or two pieces in the room, one piece down the hall, etc.   I ended up just taking most of what I needed in a little wooden tote that I made.

This reminds me of a story about my "pear box."    When I went off to grad school, I got a wooden pear box from the barn for a moving box.  It quickly turned into my nightstand in my college efficiency apartment.  Once graduated, I added a handle and converted it into my carpentry tool box that sat in that apartment closet.   I still use it from time to time to store  and carry tools.   Now it's rustic chic?
Keith

"Opportunity is missed by most people because it is dressed in overalls and looks like work." Thomas A. Edison

sofadoc

Quote from: byhammerandhand on August 02, 2014, 08:49:49 am