Need Help? Call Us 415-423-3313
Need Help? Call Us 415-423-3313
  • Welcome to The Upholster.com Forum. Please login or sign up.

May 15, 2024, 10:57:54 pm

News:

Welcome to our new upholstery forum with an updated theme and improved functionality. We welcome your comments and questions to our forum! Visit our main website, Upholster.com, for our extensive supply of upholstery products, instructional information and videos, and much more.

Fall Business

Started by Virgs Sew n Sew, September 05, 2013, 10:47:57 am

Previous topic - Next topic

Virgs Sew n Sew

Hey All!

Haven't been around as I'm crazy busy.  Two new restaurants to reupholster booths plus my usual assortment of odd projects. 

Since this is my first year of business, I was wondering what to expect as we head into the Holiday season.  Does business pick up, stay the same or drop off?

I'll try to get some pics of some of my completed projects posted in the next few days or weeks.  I did a motorcycle seat and back rest that turned out absolutely fabulous!

Hope that everyone is keeping as busy as they want to be!

Virg

sofadoc

Other than an occasional long stretch of bad weather, there's no real seasonal slowdown around here (Texas). It's pretty consistent year round.

In early December, I start encouraging people to wait until that "dead week" between xmas and Jan. 1. Many of then do just that.......hence, ergo there is no "dead week".

Texans are real wimps when it comes to bad weather. They hunker down, and don't come back out until the sun does. I've often wondered how my business would fare up north.

What drives me crazy at this time of year (LONG stretch of 100+ degree days), is that customers ONLY bring furniture to my shop in the hottest part of the afternoon. Then they want to stand outside and talk about it for 20 minutes. But if it were a beautiful 70 degree spring morning, I couldn't force them at gunpoint to show up.