Need Help? Call Us 415-423-3313
Need Help? Call Us 415-423-3313
  • Welcome to The Upholster.com Forum. Please login or sign up.

May 21, 2024, 09:32:18 am

News:

Welcome to our new upholstery forum with an updated theme and improved functionality. We welcome your comments and questions to our forum! Visit our main website, Upholster.com, for our extensive supply of upholstery products, instructional information and videos, and much more.

Need Help with recovering a seat

Started by pharmacist25, September 06, 2016, 12:07:59 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

pharmacist25

The seat that I have is off of a Seadoo.  There are several corners on this seat that have these corner protectors glued on to them.  It is like a hard silicone vinyl type piece.  Does anyone know where I can get some of these corner protectors?
Also I have never done this before so any tips would be great. 

Mojo

I am clueless on the corner pieces but do know this. Spend the extra dollars and use All Sport vinyl. It will save you a ton of headaches as it stretches well and has a 4 way bias. Most guys here use the All Sport when doing these types of seats.

Mike is the resident Jetski expert. Maybe he will pop on here and comment.

Chris

pharmacist25

Mojo

MinUph

Are you sure the corners don't come off? Try heat it may help soften any glue holding them on. They might just be a factory product. The allsport will serve you well.
Paul
Minichillo's Upholstery
Website

Darren Henry

Take two bowls of Wheaties 2-4 hours before applying vinyl to seat. grin.

Seriously, don't be afraid to really stretch the all sport to get the nice smooth corners.
Life is a short one way trip, don't blow it!Live hard,die young and leave no ill regrets!

pharmacist25

Quote from: Mojo on September 06, 2016, 04:14:16 pm
You can get it at any supply house. If your not set up with an account with a supplier and not an upholsterer then you can buy it off E-Bay.